Sunday, February 15, 2009

Film/Animation/Effects potential jobs listing

A friend of mine, Alex Fleisig, posted a ton of potential job links on a list the ex-DNA folks inhabit, thought I'd share it. Times are definitely tightening in the animation industry, so passing info along and networking is really important.

FILM/ANIMATION/EFFECTS

- American Zoetrope <http://www.zoetrope.com/> | Film | San Francisco
Unknown
- *GONE*ESC <http://www.escfx.com/> | Digital Effects | Alameda
http://www.escfx.com/jobs/jobs_main.php
- Giant Killer Robots <http://www.giantkillerrobots.com/> | Visual
Effects | San Francisco
Click on "JOBS" <http://www.giantkillerrobots.com/>
- ILM <http://www.ilm.com/> | Visual Effects | San Rafael
http://www.ldlhr.com/jobs.html
- Lucasfilm <http://www.lucasfilm.com/> | Film | San Rafael
http://www.lucasarts.com/company/job/
- Matte World Digital <http://www.matteworld.com/> | Visual Effects |
Novato
http://www.matteworld.com/hr/index.html
- Palma VFX <http://www.palmavfx.com/> | Animation and Visual Effects |
San Francisco
Unknown
- Phoenix Edit, Effects, & Design | Editing and Visual Effects | San
Francisco
Unknown
- The Orphanage <http://www.theorphanage.com/> | Animation and Effects |
San Francisco
http://www.theorphanage.com/jobs/
- PDI/Dreamworks <http://www.pdi.com/> | Digital Animation/Effects | Palo
Alto
http://www.dreamworks.com/jobs/index2.html
- Pixar <http://www.pixar.com/> | Digital Animation | Emeryville
http://www.pixar.com/companyinfo/jobs/index.html
- Sony Pictures Imageworks <http://www.sonypictures.com/imageworks/> |
Digital Effects and Animation | Novato (Culver City)
http://imageworks.com/hr/index.html
- Skywalker Sound <http://www.skysound.com/> | Sound/Post-production |
San Rafael
http://www.ilm.com/jobs.html#sound
- *UPDATED* Tippett Studios <http://www.tippett.com/> | Visual Effects |
Berkeley
Current Openings <http://www.tippett.com/index.php?pt=3&bc=120&tt=12>
- *UPDATED*W!LDBRAIN <http://www.wildbrain.com/> | Animation | San
Francisco
http://www.wildbrain.com/careers.html
- Zealot Pictures <http://www.zealotpictures.com/> | Film | San Francisco
Posts on craigslist.org<http://sfbay.craigslist.org/search/jjj?query=%22Zealot+Pictures%22>

VIDEO GAMES/COMPUTER GAMES

- Activision <http://activision.com/> | Games | Novato, San Francisco
(Santa Monica)
Careers @ Activision<http://activision.com/en_US/corporate/hr_jobs_frames.jsp>*
Also has listings for Shaba, Toys for Bob, and Vicarious Visions
- AiLive <http://www.ailive.net/> | Artifical Intelligence | Palo Alto
http://www.ailive.net/careers.html
- Atari <http://www.atari.com/> | Games | Sunnyvale (New York, France)
http://corporate.infogrames.com/corp_hrmain.php?action=showjobs&locat...

- Bay Area Sound <http://www.basound.com/pages/home.html> | Sound/Voice
Acting | San Francisco
Unknown
- Blue Shift <http://www.blueshiftgames.com/> | Games | Palo Alto
Unknown
- Capcom <http://www.capcom.com/> | Games | Sunnyvale (Japan)
http://www.capcom.com/jobs/
- Cryptic Studios <http://crypticstudios.com/> | Games | Los Gatos
Current Openings<http://crypticstudios.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=sectional...>
- Double Fine <http://www.doublefine.com/> | Games | San Francisco
http://www.doublefine.com/jobs.htm (bonus points for funny)
- Electronic Arts/Maxis <http://www.ea.com/> | Games | Redwood City
http://jobs.ea.com/<http://jobs.ea.com/pljb/global_jsp/applicant/SearchAgentMgr/SearchPro...>
- Eidos <http://www.eidosinteractive.com/> | Games | San Francisco, Menlo
Park
http://www.eidosinteractive.com/corporate/jobs.html
- Factor5 <http://www.factor5.com/> | Games | San Rafael
http://careers.factor5.com/<http://careers.factor5.com/layout1.asp?Page_id=6867&published=1>
- *UPDATED* Flagship Studios <http://www.flagshipstudios.com/> | Games |
San Francisco
http://www.flagshipstudios.com/jobs_main.html
- Global VR <http://globalvr.com/> | Arcade Games | San Jose
http://globalvr.com/company_career_opportunities.html
- Hyperpia <http://www.hyperpia.com/> | Games/Platforms | Fremont
http://www.hyperpia.com/jobs.html
- Konami <http://www.konami.com/> | Games | Redwood City (Japan)
http://www.konami.com/gs/jobs.shtml
- KRU <http://www.kru.com/> | Games | Santa Clara
Unknown
- LindenLab <http://lindenlab.com/> | MMOG | San Francisco
http://lindenlab.com/employment
- *NEW* Lamplighter Studios <http://lamplighterstudios.com/> | 3D
Models/Animations/Enviros for Games | San Francisco
Posts on craigslist.org
- LucasArts <http://www.lucasarts.com/> | Games | San Rafael
http://www.lucasarts.com/jobs/
- Namco Bandai <http://www.namco.com/> | Games | San Francisco (Japan)
http://www.namco.com/pane_single.php?res=careers
- *NEW* NCSoft <http://www.plaync.com/> | Games | Mountain View (Korea)
http://www.plaync.com/us/jobs/jobs_norcal.php
- Nihilistic <http://www.nihilistic.com/> | Games | Novato
http://www.nihilistic.com/careers.php
- Nintendo <http://www.nintendo.com/> | Games/Hardware | San Francisco
(Japan)
Taleo.net Job
List<https://nintendo.taleo.net/servlets/CareerSection?art_ip_action=FlowD...>
- Page 44 <http://www.page44.com/> | Games | San Francisco
http://www.page44.com/employment.html
- Perpetual <http://www.perpetual.com/> | MMORPGs | San Francisco
http://www.perpetual.com/jobs/
- Planet Moon Studios <http://www.planetmoon.com/> | Games | San
Francisco
http://www.planetmoon.com/contact_2.html
- PopCap <http://www.popcap.com/> | Games | San Francisco (Seattle)
PopCap Games -
Careers<http://hostedjobs.openhire.com/epostings/jobs/submit.cfm?company_id=1...>
- Pronto Games <http://www.prontogames.com/> | Games | Emeryville
Jobs<http://www.prontogames.com/developer/index.php?option=com_content&tas...>
- ROBLOX <http://roblox.com/> | Games | Menlo Park
http://roblox.com/info/Jobs.aspx
- Secret Level <http://www.secretlevel.com/> | Games | San Francisco

http://www.secretlevel.com/main.php?page_type=item_pages&page=jobs_li...
- SEGA <http://www.sega.com/> | Games | San Francisco (Japan)
http://www.sega.com/corporate/corporate.php?item=corporate_jobs
- Slipgate Ironworks <http://www.slipg8.com/> | Games | San Mateo
http://www.slipg8.com/
- THQ <http://www.thq.com/> | Games | Santa Clara (Agoura Hills)
http://careers.thq.com/thq/cc/Home.ss
- Three Rings <http://www.threerings.net/> | Games | San Francisco
http://www.threerings.net/jobs/
- TikGames <http://www.tikgames.com/> | Games | San Mateo
http://www.tikgames.com/Jobs/tabid/60/Default.aspx
- Totally Games <http://www.totallygames.com/> | Games | Novato
http://www.totallygames.com/jobs/
- UbiSoft <http://www.ubi.com/> | Games | San Francisco
http://jobs.ubi.com/

and here's a list of animation studios up here
http://www.wickedsunshine.com/Animation/AnimationLinks-SanFranciscoSt...

2 comments:

Silent Anthem said...

Great post Mr. Allen!! A great help!
Hope all is well with you! Ghostbusters is looking sweet man!

Monkeyman said...

Hey! Thanks, always willing to pass info on! Yep, Ghostbusters is coming along great!